Friday, February 6, 2009

He is still Awesome!

Michael Phelps has just recently got caught in a picture with a marijiauna pipe and now it is like the talk of entertaniment. I think that this is just stupid to be so mad about it, I understand that he is a major role model, but he is only 23 years old, he is going to make stupid mistakes like that. People in my class just don't understand that he is a normal person just like me and everybody in the world. He is just experiencing what everybody else experiences in their life. He will be suspended for three months and I understand that he does deserve that. People just need to realize that he is still a great person as a swimmer and still is a very great and nice person. He has apologized and what else can he do about it people? I am still a huge fan of him the fact that he apologized, kearned from his mistakes, and is willing to take the punishment that he has recieved. Like an agent that sponsors other swimmers said, "This is a big deal, but people need to worry about more important things that are happening in this country." Micheal's coach also said that all this anger will just help him even more because he knows that what he did now is not going to affect him in the future. Best of Luck to you Michael Phelps! I am still your number one fan!!!!!

No comments: